Meet President of County Council, Pat Catena –

Council President Catena has strong academic and work experience along with the the results to show it. His professionalism,creative vision, persistence and self-motivation show in his strong leadership skills. Being recognized by his peers to lead County Council in his 1st term and one of the youngest members to serve as President. President Catena has served many years working his way up through his career in Finance. In his professional advancement, he has created a foundation in analytics and Revenue Cycle Management to improve operations and all facets of the business from sales, regulatory compliance audits, and finance to meeting or exceeding operating results and income. His business experience is an asset to the community of Carnegie and across Allegheny County in District 4.


  • Member Jail Oversight Board
  • Former Member Allegheny County Conservation District
  • Board Member Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh
  • Former Carnegie Borough President
  • Former Member of Carnegie Borough Finance/Budget Committee Chair
  • Former Chair of Carnegie Democratic Committee
  • Former Secretary and Former Vice President of Char West Council of Governments
  • Member of Sts. Simon and Jude Parish, Scott Township
  • Former Board Member of Andrew Carnegie Free Library and Music Hall
  • Supporter of the Steel City Vets, Knights of Columbus and the Light of Life Mission
  • Former Member of the Carnegie Historical Society, Board Member
  • Former Treasurer/Organizer for the Carnegie Arts and Heritage Festival


Proudly Endorsed by:

Honorary Chairs:

Treasurer John Weinstein and Senator Wayne Fontana

Campaign Chairs:

Phil Boyd

Campaign Committee:

Conressman Conor Lamb
Congressmen Mike Doyle
County Executive Rich Fitzgerald
Representative Anita Astorino Kulik
Representative Dan Deasy
Representative Dan Miller
Former County Councilman Mike Finnerty
President Allegheny-Fayette County Labor Council Darrin Kelly
Char Valley Chairs Organization Chair Sean McCurdy
Carnegie Dem Committee Chair, Mike Sarsfield
Collier Dem Committee Chair, Mary Ann Cupples-Wisniowski
Heidelberg Dem Committee Chair, Sharon Wicondra
Kennedy Twp.Dem Committee Chair, Mel Weinstein
Robinson Twp. Dem Committee Chair, John Wovcko
Scott Twp Dem Committee Chair,Dave Calabria
South Fayette Dem Committee Chair, Deron Gabriel
Stowe Twp Dem Committee Chair, Stanley Pappst
Thornburg Dem Committee Chair, Greg Clarke


The Allegheny County Democratic Committee

The Chartiers Valley Democratic Chairs Committee
The Carnegie Democratic Committee

Labor And Unions

The Allegheny-Fayette Central Labor Council

Iron Workers Local 3

Laborer’s District Council of Western PA

Pittsburgh Firefighters Local #1